Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

Emeriti/ae Faculty

Filter by Study Area

Rudolfo A. Anaya - Professor Emeritus

Creative Writing

Email:  

James F. Barbour - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  jbarbour@unm.edu
Photo: Lynn Beene

Lynn Beene - Professor Emerita

British and Irish Literary Studies
Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  ldbeene@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 315

Helen Damico - Professor Emerita

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  hdamico@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 317

Paul B. Davis - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  pdavis70@unm.edu

Michael R. Fischer - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  mfische1@unm.edu

Robert E. Fleming - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  bfleming@unm.edu
Photo: Barry Gaines

Barry Gaines - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  bjgaines@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 363

Michael J. Hogan - Professor Emeritus

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mjhogan@unm.edu

David M. Johnson - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  djohn1@unm.edu
Photo: David Richard Jones

David Richard Jones - Professor Emeritus

British-Irish Literary Studies

Email:  djones@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 230

Antonio Marquez - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  amarquez@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 228

Wanda Martin - Associate Professor Emerita

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  wmartin@unm.edu

Thomas W. Mayer - Associate Professor Emeritus

Professional Writing

Email:  tomwmayer@yahoo.com

David C. McPherson - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  dmac@unm.edu

Ivan Melada - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  dlmelada@comcast.net

Richard E. Peck - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  rpeck@unm.edu

Mary Power - Professor Emerita

British-Irish Literary Studies

Email:  rejoyce@unm.edu

Susan Romano - Associate Professor Emerita

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  sromano@unm.edu

Scott Sanders - Professor Emeritus

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  ssanders@unm.edu

Jerry Shea - Professor Emeritus

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  jshea@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 228

James Thorson - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  jthorson@unm.edu

Mary Bess Whidden - Professor Emerita

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  marybess@unm.edu
Photo: Peter White

Peter White - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  plwhite@unm.edu
Office:  Communication and Journalism 144

Hugh Witemeyer - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  hughwit@unm.edu