Faculty and Staff Directory

Physical Location:

Humanities Building 2nd floor

Contact:

The University of New Mexico
Department of English
Language and Literature
MSC 03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
(505) 277-6347
(505) 277-0021 (fax)
english@unm.edu

Department Directory


Jesse Alemán

Professor, Coordinator of American Literary Studies
jman@unm.edu
Humanities 372

Joseph Bartolotta
Lecturer III
jbartolotta@unm.edu
Humanities 256

Dianne Bechtel
Visiting Lecturer II
di4srv@unm.edu
Humanities 351

Lynn Beene
(click here for Dr Beene's web page)
Professor Emerita
ldbeene@unm.edu
Humanities 315

Stephen Benz
Lecturer II
sbenz@unm.edu
Humanities 335

Trevor Bilmes
Senior Fiscal Services Tech
trevorb@unm.edu
Humanities 229
277.6348

Andrew Bourelle
Lecturer III
abourelle@unm.edu

Humanities 376

Tiffany Bourelle
Assistant Professor
tbourell@unm.edu
Humanities 265

Michelle Brooks
Lecturer III
mbrooks7@unm.edu
Humanities 247

James Burbank   
Lecturer II
jimbu@unm.edu
Humanities 266

Mark Caughey
Lecturer III
mcaughey@unm.edu

Humanities 356

Pisarn Chamcharatsri 
Assistant Professor

Lisa D. Chávez   
Associate Professor
ldchavez@unm.edu
Humanities 272

Marisa Clark  
Lecturer III
clarkmp@unm.edu
Humanities 261

Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
coleman@unm.edu

Helen Damico   
Professor Emerita
hdamico@unm.edu
Humanities 317
277.7448

Bethany Davila
Assistant Professor
bdavila@unm.edu
Humanities 256

Jonathan Davis-Secord
Assistant Professor
jwds@unm.edu
Humanities 313

David Dunaway   
Professor
dunaway@unm.edu
Humanities 364

Cristyn Elder
Assistant Professor
celder@unm.edu
Humanities 355

Sandria Faubion
Visiting Assistant Professor
sanren@unm.edu

Kyle Fiore
Lecturer II
kfiore@unm.edu
Humanities 254

Barry Gaines   
Professor Emeritus
bjgaines@unm.edu
Humanities 363

Dylan Gauntt
Core Writing Coordinator
werewulf@unm.edu
Humanities 215
277.5576

Marissa Greenberg   
Assistant Professor
marissag@unm.edu
Humanities 361

Gary Harrison   
Professor
garyh@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~garyh
Humanities 107
277.3354

Scarlett Higgins
Assistant Professor
shiggins@unm.edu
Humanities 315

Matthew Hofer

Associate Professor
mrh@unm.edu
Humanities 357

Gail Houston   
Professor, Department Chair
Interim Coordinator for British and Irish Literature

Gail Houston
ghouston@unm.edu
Humanities 227

Aeron Hunt   
Assistant Professor
aeron@unm.edu
Humanities 329

Jill Jeffery
Assistant Professor
jjeffery@unm.edu
Hokona Hall 286
Humanities 367
Personal Website: http://unm.academia.edu/JillJeffery

David Richard Jones   
Professor Emeritus
djones@unm.edu
Humanities 230

Feroza Jussawalla   
Professor
fjussawa@unm.edu
Humanities 370

Michelle Hall Kells  
Associate Professor
mkells@unm.edu
Humanities 325

Monica Kowal 
Visiting Lecturer II
kowal1@unm.edu
Humanities 351

Eva Lipton
Assistant Director of the Taos Summer Writer's Conference
elipton@unm.edu
Humanities 253
277.5572

Linda Livingston
Department Administrator
lsl@unm.edu
Humanities 259
277.7429

Dee Dee Lopez
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
delopez@unm.edu
Humanities 213
277.6349

Antonio Marquez
Professor Emeritus
amarquez@unm.edu
Humanities 228

Greg Martin   
Associate Professor
gmartin@unm.edu
Humanities 257

Kadeshia Matthews
Assistant Professor
kadeshia@unm.edu
Humanities 347

Graduate Academic Advisor
englishgrad@unm.edu
Humanities 267
277.4437

Daniel Mueller
Associate Professor, Director of Writing, Coordinator of Creative Writing
dmueller@unm.edu
Humanities 331

Carmen Nocentelli  
Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Tenure & Promotion
nocent@unm.edu
Humanities 349

Anita Obermeier
Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Coordinator for Medieval Studies
aobermei@unm.edu
Humanities 321 and Humanities 269
277.3103
http://www.unm.edu/%7eaobermei/

Chuck Paine  
Professor, Associate Chair for Core Writing
cpaine@unm.edu
Humanities 365

Mary Power
Professor Emerita
rejoyce@unm.edu
Humanities 323

Todd Ruecker
Assistant Professor
truecker@unm.edu
Humanities 368

Jerry Shea
Professor Emeritus
jshea@unm.edu
Humanities 228

Julie Shigekuni   
Professor
jshig@unm.edu
Humanities 374

Justin St. Germain
Joseph M. Russo Professor
jstgerma@unm.edu
Humanities 268

Luci Tapahonso
Professor
tapahons@unm.edu
Humanities 263

Diane Thiel  
Professor
dthiel@unm.edu
Humanities 333
http://www.dianethiel.net;#160;

Sarah L. Townsend   
Assistant Professor
sltownse@unm.edu

Jack Trujillo
Lecturer II
jacktru@unm.edu
Humanities 362

Melina Vizcaino-Alemán
Assistant Professor
mviz@unm.edu
Humanities 354

Belinda Wallace
Visiting Assistant Professor
bwallace@unm.edu
Mesa Vista Hall 4019
Humanities 367

Sharon Oard Warner
Professor
swarner@unm.edu
Humanities 255

Kathleen Washburn
Assistant Professor
washburn@unm.edu
Humanities 343

Peter White
Professor
Communication and Journalism 144
280.7601

Kathryn Wichelns
Assistant Professor
wichelns@unm.edu
Humanities 236

Carolyn Woodward
Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
woodward@unm.edu
Humanities 369
http://scholarguides.unm.edu/cjwoodward

Daniel Worden
Assistant Professor
dworden@unm.edu
Humanities 234